Bill Anderson has passed away on Monday 25th January 2016


Donald Oliphant wins 1st Nicholas Meynell Shield at Winchester 


We have a lot of photos from the events all around the year.

The Scottish Draughts Association.

Hi all SDA members,

It is with great sadness that I report the death of James (Jimmy) Grant on Tuesday 8th December.

Jimmy has been one of Scotland's greatest players since the early 60's and his record as Aberdeen Champion will probably never be equalled.

Full report can be seen by clicking on the file below.

As 2015 is drawing to an end, I should like to thank the people who have helped to make our tournaments a success over the year. The people who sourced venues, trophies and all you who came to participate and make the tourneys a success.

Special thanks to Graham for refereeing the competitions and Danny our secretary/treasurer for his sterling work throughout the year.

The 2016 Alex Smith Memorial Open and the 2016 East of Scotland Open will be in the Moyness Guest house, Inverness on 18th, 19th, 20th and 21st of March 2016. Both events are open competitions. Further information in the Tournaments section.

I take this opportunity to wish you all a happy and peaceful Christmas and a prosperous and healthy New Year.

Jimmy Grant Obituary 2015.doc

Lamont Inkster. President
Rosemary Wilkie. Vice-President

Draughts board